2020 Breakthrough Prize Winners

Thu, 09/05/2019

The 2020 Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics was awarded to 347 members of the Event Horizon Telescope Collaboration, including our own James M. Cordes (George Feldstein Professor of Astronomy), Shami Chatterjee (Senior Research Associate) and Dr. Robert Wharton (former Cornell graduate student, now at Max Planck Institute).

Read the full Breakthrough Prize article here.